New LSAT Diagnostic Software

Evan LSAT

New LSAT Diagnostic Software

Postby Evan LSAT » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:17 pm

Hey everyone, I’m a Columbia Law School graduate who’s working with a couple of programmers from U Penn to create novel LSAT-specific software and diagnostics. The software currently allows you to take one of the latest LSATs online, and gives you detailed diagnostic information such as whether your time allocation is optimal, the question types you need the most help on, and other useful stats.

I want to extend an open invitation to anyone who wants to beta-test this diagnostic software. This is completely free, and if anyone who’s beta testing needs any help understanding the test I’d be glad to chat with them for a few minutes. I have been an LSAT tutor for over 5 years in NYC and I wanted to create something that would be helpful to students of this test.

We’ll be coming out with other cool features in the future that would be completely free for our beta testers. We’re really interested in your feedback too. If you’re interested and want to try it out, send me a PM and I’ll set you up with a link to the site.

Thank you,
Evan

WestOfTheRest

Re: New LSAT Diagnostic Software

Postby WestOfTheRest » Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:56 pm

How is this software going to be helpful to test takers? Since the test is not a computer test, and quite frankly would be much more difficult on the computer, how is it going to help people?

mst

Postby mst » Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:45 am

I have the same concern as the above poster. Second, is there a business plan behind this to get the rights to the tests from LSAC? Because if you plan to just offer June 07, a lot of people would have probably taken it prior to coming to your software... just some concerns, I'm interested to see how you address them.

3|ink

Postby 3|ink » Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:48 am