Here I am..I need some Advice Please!!!

Oblivion_08

Here I am..I need some Advice Please!!!

Postby Oblivion_08 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:45 am

I am averaging at about a 148-150. And I am gunning for a 162. Is there any chance I get close to a 162 if the highest I have done is a 155?

This is my first time signing up and thought June would be convenient because school would not be in the way and it starts at 12:30. If I decide to take it in October, can someone refer me to a good study plan?

typ3

Re: Here I am..I need some Advice Please!!!

Postby typ3 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:50 am

In your case, I would hold off until Oct. Read the stickied threads on the front of the forum. "Pithy Pike's Guide" and "How to get a 160+"

Also google LSAT blog or wait for the owner of it to troll this thread and read up on study guides there.

jamesieee

Postby jamesieee » Thu Jun 03, 2010 5:06 am

Ludicrously slim. If you really, seriously want a 162, postpone until October and study the hell out of the test.

mstaten

Postby mstaten » Thu Jun 03, 2010 5:42 am

Oblivion_08 wrote:I am averaging at about a 148-150. And I am gunning for a 162. Is there any chance I get close to a 162 if the highest I have done is a 155?

Interesting question... :roll: I'm going to go out on a limb here and say no.

Take a look at this and see if it floats your fancy: LSAT BLOG Study Schedules

I sincerely hope that I'm not breaking forum rules by posting the above link.

Mike19

Postby Mike19 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:51 am

the vast majority of people who see gains like the one you want to see are people who didn't study properly. For instance, if your prep tests were taken in a relaxed environment then you might be more focused on the test day. But again. Slim Chance.

goawaybee

Postby goawaybee » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:29 am