Am I on the right track?! (help needed)

Helphelphelp

Am I on the right track?! (help needed)

Postby Helphelphelp » Fri May 28, 2010 5:17 am

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I'm currently a 2nd year attending UC San Diego and thought that now was a good time to get a jump start on studying for the LSAT. After a lot of browsing and discussion I decided to sign up for the Testmasters course which starts July 13th. I end school on June 11th. Should I use the month before my class to self study by going through the bibles? Should I take some practice tests? What should I do for that month?

Also, is studying for a while before taking a class recommended or is my situation ok? Sorry for the panic, after talking to some friends I just feel somewhat uneasy about my situation. Any advice would be really appreciated thanks.

Big Tuna

Re: Am I on the right track?! (help needed)

Postby Big Tuna » Fri May 28, 2010 8:22 am

Last edited by Big Tuna on Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Helphelphelp

Postby Helphelphelp » Fri May 28, 2010 2:08 pm

Any other opinions out there?

aas911

Postby aas911 » Fri May 28, 2010 2:51 pm

I'm just finishing up a Testmasters course and taking the test on the 7th. They recommend that you don't study at all before the course. Throughout the course you cover every question (in class/on HW) that has ever been used on the "modern" LSAT. I highly recommend that you complete ALL of the homework even though it can feel overwhelming at times. Good choice with Testmasters. I'm really enjoying the experience and I feel very prepared for my test in the coming weeks.

wbentley_law

Postby wbentley_law » Fri May 28, 2010 3:13 pm

Dear help,