is three one too many?

northwood

is three one too many?

Postby northwood » Wed May 26, 2010 8:42 am

I am going to be applying to law schools that are not in the top 15. The schools that I am planning on applying to all state that they do not average test scores, they simply take the highest one. I have been studying for the June test on my own,, using books from princetion review and 20 practice tests from lsac. I am scoring in the mid 150's, and with a gpa of 3.53, I am very confident that a sore on the June test in the 150's will get me in. ( i am thinking about state schools in New YOrk, Florida, Michigan- states where I have family and are seriously considering practicing in) Ideally, I would like to score a 162+, but I know that i cannot keep myself motivated to study continously for 2-3 hours a night for 4 more months( i started studying for the june test in early april). Would it be wise to take the test in June, and then if i dont hit my mark of 162- find a class and re take it in october?. Or should I just cancel and wait until then. I have taken the exam once already. I didnt do well, and in fact looking back, I should have cancelled the exam allrogether. ( 2 weeks before the exam, a student in my class attempted to stab abother student with a pencil- then charged at me. I thought I was in a good mind set- but looking back, I definately wasn't) Will taking the test 3 times hurt my chances of getting in? Or as long as I show an increase in my scoring, and have the explination about the first test, will the schools takke the best one?

SAOJD10

Re: is three one too many?

Postby SAOJD10 » Wed May 26, 2010 9:13 am

fwiw, all the "state schools" in Fl will not accept you with scores in the 150's if thats your GPA, you ask well how do you know, well I have a 3.54 and a 159 :mrgreen:

MrSoOoFLy

Re: is three one too many?

Postby MrSoOoFLy » Wed May 26, 2010 9:15 am