How much can I improve? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
db616

New

How much can I improve?

Post by db616 » Sat May 22, 2010 5:17 pm

I've been stalking these forums for a couple of months now and I decided to take a PT today to see how I would do. I was very pleased when I got a 167 (a five-point increase from my first PT about a month ago), although it took me ~45 minutes to finish each section (a little less for LR).

I'm planning on graduating with ~3.84 LSDAS GPA (although my graduating GPA will be closer to 3.94) from a top public, and I'm aiming for T6.

How much improvement is reasonable if I want to take the LSAT next June????

mges

New

Re: How much can I improve?

Post by mges » Sat May 22, 2010 10:01 pm

The average improvement is said to be 7 points.

Marionberry

Silver

Post by Marionberry » Sat May 22, 2010 10:04 pm

The time restriction is an important factor in this test. It might be helpful to do a PT timed to get a better idea of where you are. That's still good, though.

MoS

Bronze

Post by MoS » Sat May 22, 2010 10:06 pm

Marionberry wrote:The time restriction is an important factor in this test. It might be helpful to do a PT timed to get a better idea of where you are. That's still good, though.
I agree, you need to start doing them with time restrictions. Though good job on the 167 even without the time.

halfwaygone

New

Post by halfwaygone » Sun May 23, 2010 8:11 am

It's not a diagnostic unless it's under timed conditions. LG, for instance. I could always solve every single LG on every single LSAT, even starting out, if the time was extended. It's not that the LG are hard; it's just that doing them in the time limit requires more analytical, quick thinking. The major challenge in RC is also the time. LR... well, time isn't AS much as a factor, I'd think, since it more plays on easy "wrong" answers that people will pick.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!