Logic Game: Preptest C, Section I (from Kaplan book)

shock259
Posts: 1737
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:30 am

Logic Game: Preptest C, Section I (from Kaplan book)

Postby shock259 » Wed May 05, 2010 12:35 am

Hi all. This is logic game 3 out of Preptest C, Section I (according to the Kaplan book I have here).

The key thing that confuses me is the statement that "No two attractions of the same type are included in any park." Doesn't this mean that each attraction is used only once? This is obviously wrong, because the first rule states that one attraction is used in two parks.

Can someone explain to me 1) why this does not mean the same attraction is used only once, 2) what it actually means?

Thank you so very much!!!

PS: I can post the whole game and change some things if no one has this preptest.

Cambridge LSAT
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 3:26 pm

Re: Logic Game: Preptest C, Section I (from Kaplan book)

Postby Cambridge LSAT » Wed May 05, 2010 1:52 am

The statement means that none of the three parks (individually) can include more than one of a particular type of attraction. For example, Jessup cannot have two fountains, two gardens, two museums, etc. Had LSAC intended it otherwise, the phrasing would have been closer to the following:
No two parks include an attraction of the same type.

shock259
Posts: 1737
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:30 am

Re: Logic Game: Preptest C, Section I (from Kaplan book)

Postby shock259 » Wed May 05, 2010 11:11 am

Thank you very much!!




Return to “LSAT Prep and Discussion Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BamBam2772, Bing [Bot] and 5 guests