June 2010 LSAT: GSU test site roll call!

legalized

June 2010 LSAT: GSU test site roll call!

Postby legalized » Tue May 04, 2010 12:51 am

Just wondering on my little break who else is going to be sitting the June 2010 LSAT at Georgia State.

If you have already tested there, please tell us what to expect! Esp. as far as are the seating arrangements cramped, was there anything ridiculous going on from the proctor/other test-takers, where on the campus the site is located, etc.

justnomore.3x5s

Re: June 2010 LSAT: GSU test site roll call!

Postby justnomore.3x5s » Tue May 04, 2010 2:23 am

I'll be there!

I can't give you any helpful information though as this is my first time taking the LSAT and none of my friends have taken it there. Sorry I can't be more helpful.

sarahd

Postby sarahd » Tue May 04, 2010 7:29 am

I took the Feb 09 test there...it was a nightmare, tbh.

The desks were small, enough room to hold either the test booklet or the answer sheet, and with some careful placement I was able to keep an extra pencil on my desk. We were packed in like sardines with barely enough room between the columns of desks for people to walk sideways and I could feel the person behind me breathe.

The building, that day, was crazy busy with other tests as well and the building was not closed for non test takers which resulted in someone bouncing a basketball off the walls of the classroom upstairs from us during the last 10 minutes of the last section, the proctor running in a panic to stop them, and not extending time, etc.

Not sure if that is normal for test centers, or normal for this one, but if you expect chaos, you will be fine :D

helloscriptkitti

Postby helloscriptkitti » Tue May 04, 2010 1:06 pm

I was actually hoping I could take it at Ga. State, but they filled up pretty fast. I have to take it at CAU. I was thinking that Ga. State would be a little less lively than CAU, but judging from the previous post, maybe not...

legalized