GMAT advice

junelsat

GMAT advice

Postby junelsat » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:59 pm

This may be an LSAT forum, but I got some great studying advice on it for the LSAT, so I imagine some of you have good GMAT advice as well. Attending law school starting next year, considering a JD/MBA, have the summer free so I might want to take the GMAT. I studied for the LSAT by using the powerscore bibles for a month and doing practice tests, studying consistently. So I am wondering:

1) What are the best study materials(ie the gmat version of powerscore bibles)?

2) How long should I study?

3) How should I study?

4) Whats the best place to take a diagnostic?

With no work experience, I'll need a great score to get into the MBA program at the school I'm attending, so I want to know I'm not wasting my time.

Thanks a lot.

Neelio

Re: GMAT advice

Postby Neelio » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:01 pm

junelsat wrote:This may be an LSAT forum, but I got some great studying advice on it for the LSAT, so I imagine some of you have good GMAT advice as well. Attending law school starting next year, considering a JD/MBA, have the summer free so I might want to take the GMAT. I studied for the LSAT by using the powerscore bibles for a month and doing practice tests, studying consistently. So I am wondering:

3) How should I study?

With no work experience, I'll need a great score to get into the MBA program at the school I'm attending, so I want to know I'm not wasting my time.

Thanks a lot.

If you are located in NYC go with Manhattan GMAT. A little pricey, but my GF raised her score from 600 to 730 in 4 months.

junelsat

Postby junelsat » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:08 pm

Neelio wrote: