Well KnockGlock helped inspire me

JoePaternoYoDaddy

Well KnockGlock helped inspire me

Postby JoePaternoYoDaddy » Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:58 pm

Well I guess I am going to get on the horse and retake this coming June. I took the real deal in September 09 got a 164... Not bad, Not great either so I am going to give it another shot. Before the last test I took a prep course and really just did a ton of questions over a two month period. The bad thing about this was that I never really reviewed questions thoroughly when I got them wrong. I would just simply read the stimulus again and then the correct answer. Looking back at it I see how foolish this was :evil: . Another potential problem was that I didn't really do full length tests other than the four diagnostics given by the test company. I would just do timed sections so that is another potential problem with the way I studied before. Lastly I never really worked at reading comprehension, I am going to pull up I think it was Voyager's strategy came fairly highly recommended but we will see I will have to work harded at RC as well.

Anyway last night I took my first full length test since the Sept. Lsat it was test 38 (October 2002), I got a 165 (82 raw). My breakdown went 21/24 (1st LR) 24/24 (LG) 17/27 (RC :evil: :evil: ) and 20/25 (2nd LR). I felt a little fatigue on the last LR section, was a little slow/rusty on games, and reading comp I just sucked and was slow as usual :D .. On a positive note, my highest pt before my real test was a 166 so I am right around where I was I guess.