TRUE LIFE: THE LSAT HAS TAKEN OVER MY LIFE

washin34

TRUE LIFE: THE LSAT HAS TAKEN OVER MY LIFE

Postby washin34 » Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:40 am

I have been studying for 4-6 hours a day for the past three weeks and 6 hours a day for the past week. So far I have linear and advanced linear games down via LGB and pretests 29-38. I can consitently do 5 games with -2 or less untimed. I study by doing a game, correcting it, and writing out explanations for all answer choices. (Already read applicable LGB chapters.) I am currently doing grouping games,I am not sure how well I'm improving. Some days I can do 4 games with -2 or less in one day. Some days I can miss as many as 3 on each game. There is no real pattern on the types of games I am missing. Does this mean I'm making small mistakes and missing inferences?

I didn't take a diagnostic before I started studying, so I decided to take one this morning.

The Results:
PT 33
Section 1 LR (-17)
Section 2 RC (-12)
Section 3 LR (-16)
Section 4 LG (-14) Raw 42 Score 142

I want to take the June test. My goal score is 160. I have never in my life studied for anything this hard and failed. I feel terrible. :cry: I think it will be much easier to improve my RC and LR score once I learn the LGs. From your own personal expierence, what am I doing wrong?

GoBroncos22!

Re: TRUE LIFE: THE LSAT HAS TAKEN OVER MY LIFE

Postby GoBroncos22! » Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:38 am

It would seem that there are fundamental issues you are not grasping if you are scoring a 142. Dont get discouraged however. LG is where I made my best improvement. I went from being in your position of missing 14 on LG and feeling utterly at a loss for how to even begin to make improvements. LG is all about repetition for me. Game after game after game. I do minimum 12 games a day and it doesnt really matter if I have done them before, the basic principles of game set up are reinforced-which is key.