3.8. G.P.A. and 138 on the LSAT can I get into law school? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Victor

New

3.8. G.P.A. and 138 on the LSAT can I get into law school?

Post by Victor » Sat Aug 11, 2007 1:21 am

Hi everyone,

I’m completely lost as far as what I should about law school. I prepared for the LSAT for about three weeks and then finally decided to take the official exam. Unfortunately, I got a very bad score. I scored 138. I fully get the picture about my score and my percentile. I understand that law schools rely heavily on LSAT scores. But I never really had any inhibitions about getting into an Ivy-league school and I have other factors that favor me in the admissions process. I’m a sociology major and I’m slated to graduate with at least a 3.8 from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth. I know I’m going to a state school and that my major is not the most impressive major to get into law school, but nonetheless I’m slated to graduate with a 3.8. G.P.A. I’m also Latino and I was actually born in Brazil. I’m 22 now and I came to this country when I was 11 years old. I'm also a member of several honor societies and I've received many honorary scholarships.