Here we go again...retake Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
GoBroncos22!

Bronze

Here we go again...retake

Post by GoBroncos22! » Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:22 am

I took the December 2009 LSAT and got a 158- I was definitely not disappointed but I was not ecstatic. Come 3 months later, I have decided that Law School is most definitely what I want to do and that a 158 is, well, not good enough any more for my target schools. I want to hit a 165. So I just signed up for the June test, which gives me two months of intense study time- I will being tonight. My question is, for those who have done retakes, after 3 months of not even having one thought of LSAT on my mind, is it harder, easier, about the same, etc..when attempting to familiarize yourself with the material? I don't know why, but I feel more confident this time. I studied for about 2 months previously and went from a diag of 151 to a 158 on the test. With ~3 hr/day study for 2 months AFTER 3 months of break, what do you all think of the likelihood me hittin 165? Thanks a lot. I look forward to countless more posts and frustrating hours of endless study...Cheers!

CmonSD

Bronze

Re: Here we go again...retake

Post by CmonSD » Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:53 am

I just wanted to say good luck! I am retaking in June with my 158 and hoping for at least a 165 too. I took two Kaplan courses before but I found myself sitting there spaced out the whole time. I suck hardcore at the reading comp section, so after taking the advice of some folks on here I broke out some really dense reading material (non LSAT related), and it has actually helped a lot.

GoBroncos22!

Bronze

Post by GoBroncos22! » Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:13 pm