Just took first practice LSAT, improving on Logic Games?

schrizto

Just took first practice LSAT, improving on Logic Games?

Postby schrizto » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:45 am

I signed up for a mock LSAT from Kaplan and they told me I was taking real LSAC preptest #36. My score came back with -3 on reading comp, -10 on logical reasoning with 5 omitted (ran out of time on the first section), and my logic games section was a mess. I didn't know how to approach LG problems at all and tried drawing diagrams too but they didn't seem very effective, so I skipped around the section and left most of the questions blank. The total came out to 155, but this is probably really lopsided considering the breakdown of the individual sections.

What's the best way to develop a strategy and improve on logic games? I'm a freshman now so I still have a lot of time to prepare. I think my reading comp could be perfected, logical reasoning could be good with some practice, but I will have to really work on logic games. I haven't really bought any prep books yet but from what I've been reading it looks like Powerscore and real LSAC PrepTests are the way to go. Anything else? My goal is something like 170+.

Re: Just took first practice LSAT, improving on Logic Games?

Postby 09042014 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:46 am

schrizto wrote:I signed up for a mock LSAT from Kaplan and they told me I was taking real LSAC preptest #36. My score came back with -3 on reading comp, -10 on logical reasoning with 5 omitted (ran out of time on the first section), and my logic games section was a mess. I didn't know how to approach LG problems at all and tried drawing diagrams too but they didn't seem very effective, so I skipped around the section and left most of the questions blank. The total came out to 155, but this is probably really lopsided considering the breakdown of the individual sections.