Info needed for a Rookie

Littlebunny

Info needed for a Rookie

Postby Littlebunny » Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:14 pm

Hi,
Would like to pass the LSAT and get into a Law school in Canada. All this test system sound a little bit strange for me coming from an other continent but I want to pass it.
I just read different type of topics over this forum and I am lost between the posts.
Can anybody be so kind to describe what steps do I have to follow to be able to pass the LSAT with success?
Which are the necessary books what I have to study? I mean the best ones. How many books do I have to study to be prepared for the LSAT? What do you mean about “bible”( I saw under different posts, how many bibles? And which books are these?)
Is anyone know how already pass the LSAT how are the questions, are they the same from year to year? And are they the same what I should find in the books? Let say if exists 10 books and I am studying all of them what is the chance to receive the exactly same questions from the studied material?
Is anything else to obtain the LSAT behind writing the test ? The LSAT is just testing or are they asking for something else history, comprehension in different kind of topics etc.?
Usually how long it takes to be prepared, if you are studying 24/7 ?

typ3

Re: Info needed for a Rookie

Postby typ3 » Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:19 pm

These are the bibles. http://www.powerscore.com/content_publications.cfm

Prep tests can be bought directly through LSAC or on Amazon.com

tomwatts

Postby tomwatts » Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:34 pm

Littlebunny wrote:Would like to pass the LSAT and get into a Law school in Canada. All this test system sound a little bit strange for me coming from an other continent but I want to pass it.

Sounds like a trip to http://www.lsac.org might be in order here. Read that information first.

Littlebunny wrote:Can anybody be so kind to describe what steps do I have to follow to be able to pass the LSAT with success?