165 LSAT?

shane0515

165 LSAT?

Postby shane0515 » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:05 am

Hey guys,

I was wondering how hard it would be to get a 165 on the LSAT?

I've been studying every night for 2 hours since October 2009 and I'm getting ready to take practice tests this summer. I'm taking either the september or december 2010 LSAT

I'm really bad at standardized tests and I really want a 165. How hard is it to get this score?

Thanks

Lieut Kaffee

Re: 165 LSAT?

Postby Lieut Kaffee » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:07 am

It depends how smart you are. You haven't even provided any indication of your score range in the OP.

But with your apparently strong work ethic and several more months to study, my gut reaction is "very easy."

rayiner

Postby rayiner » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:08 am

shane0515 wrote:Hey guys,

I've been studying every night for 2 hours since October 2009 and I'm getting ready to take practice tests this summer. I'm taking either the september or december 2010 LSAT

I'm really bad at standardized tests and I really want a 165. How hard is it to get this score?

Thanks

How have you been studying without taking practice tests?

yo!

Postby yo! » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:08 am

Thanks

1) buy a practice test

2) take said practice test

3) calculate score

4) profit

Lieut Kaffee

Postby Lieut Kaffee » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:09 am

rayiner wrote:

Thanks

How have you been studying without taking practice tests?

Prep books?

shane0515

Postby shane0515 » Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:08 pm

I've been using the 3 powerscore bibles. I've ran through each one at least 3 times. In May I'll be taking 1 practice test a day every day of the week.

Panther7

Postby Panther7 » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:51 pm

shane0515 wrote:I've been using the 3 powerscore bibles. I've ran through each one at least 3 times. In May I'll be taking 1 practice test a day every day of the week.