Newer PTs: Sooner? Later? Something in between?

Crazycall2

Newer PTs: Sooner? Later? Something in between?

Postby Crazycall2 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:02 pm

I've been studying pretty consistently for a few months now and am taking the June test..I've read a ton of suggestions and opinions, but one thing that people seem to differ on is when to do the newest PTs.
I've just ordered the most recent ten or so, and have roughly enough new ones to do 4 a month for the next two months and then 8 in May before the actual test (all with 5 sections).

Should I save most of my new ones until May, start them now, or sprinkle them in throughout?

What have others done/found helpful?

scribelaw

Re: Newer PTs: Sooner? Later? Something in between?

Postby scribelaw » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:09 pm

Crazycall2 wrote:I've been studying pretty consistently for a few months now and am taking the June test..I've read a ton of suggestions and opinions, but one thing that people seem to differ on is when to do the newest PTs.
I've just ordered the most recent ten or so, and have roughly enough new ones to do 4 a month for the next two months and then 8 in May before the actual test (all with 5 sections).

Should I save most of my new ones until May, start them now, or sprinkle them in throughout?

I kind of like building up to the newest ones right before you take the test. The newer tests have subtle changes and if you do them in succession, the real thing just feels like another PT.

skip james

Postby skip james » Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:18 am

scribelaw wrote:
Crazycall2 wrote:I've been studying pretty consistently for a few months now and am taking the June test..I've read a ton of suggestions and opinions, but one thing that people seem to differ on is when to do the newest PTs.

I kind of like building up to the newest ones right before you take the test. The newer tests have subtle changes and if you do them in succession, the real thing just feels like another PT.