anyone, i need some advice studying for lsat

adam.123

anyone, i need some advice studying for lsat

Postby adam.123 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:37 pm

I started studying lsat. I notices games section is very learnable. when i started i was getting like nothing to 3 points on each game. but now, i can understand why each answer is right. now i get atleast 6-7 per game, missing around 4 per game.

But, Logic reasoning is killing me, any help here. I will read a stimulus and the question, then will have difficulty comprehending the stimulus. no idea what exactly they meant. i find this section to be so hard. i think last time i took logic reasoning section was getting like 6-8 right out of 24. Is this normal for beginner!

I would be happy getting anywhere from 155-165.

any help is highly appreciated! thanks

D. H2Oman

Re: anyone, i need some advice studying for lsat

Postby D. H2Oman » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:41 pm

adam.123 wrote:I started studying lsat. I notices games section is very learnable. when i started i was getting like nothing to 3 points on each game. but now, i can understand why each answer is right. now i get atleast 6-7 per game, missing around 4 per game.

But, Logic reasoning is killing me, any help here. I will read a stimulus and the question, then will have difficulty comprehending the stimulus. no idea what exactly they meant. i find this section to be so hard. i think last time i took logic reasoning section was getting like 6-8 right out of 24. Is this normal for beginner!

I would be happy getting anywhere from 155-165.

any help is highly appreciated! thanks

That's bad even for a beginner. You should probably take a class.

abbas123

Postby abbas123 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:43 pm

sounds like you're new here. check the posts stickied at the top of the forum! lots of great advice.

adam.123

Postby adam.123 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:54 pm

That's bad even for a beginner. You should probably take a class.[/quote]

Will see how its going!