147, improved to...? I need success stories! PLZ HELP!!!

LSAT_Padawan

147, improved to...? I need success stories! PLZ HELP!!!

Postby LSAT_Padawan » Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:22 pm

Hey all,

I wish I could say that I took the practice LSAT test cold for a gauge of my baseline but I cannot. I scored a 147 by the way. Sadly, I've been self-studying off and on for two years now, while juggling full time employment. I actually postponed the LSAT exam date a total of 8 times (racked up $450+ on the renewal fees) due to various reasons, but really, it was because I wasn't scoring high enough to get into the types of schools I wanted to get into. I was recently laid off from my job so it has freed up my time to dedicate towards preparing myself for the LSAT exam; which is a blessing in disguise because I was planning on quitting soon since I have save enough $$$ to pay for the tuition. I have decided that if I prolong this any further, I will never realize my dream of becoming an attorney.