Building your resistance to noise distraction during LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
jarofsoup

Gold

Building your resistance to noise distraction during LSAT

Post by jarofsoup » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:32 pm

I am very sensitive to noise while taking the LSAT and I am taking the LSAT for the fourth time. I was wondering if any one has any advice how to build your resistance to distraction.

Also has anyone tried the proctor DVD does that help.

Thank you

hotdoglaw

Bronze

Re: Building your resistance to noise distraction during LSAT

Post by hotdoglaw » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:34 pm

Try screaming silently to yourself. I studied listening to a SFX track of bells and whistles. The sound of styrafoam cups and tapping pencils become child's play...

lakerfanimal

Bronze

Post by lakerfanimal » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:35 pm

Take your practice tests in a noisier library, or just a noisy place in general works too.

Flanker1067

Silver

Post by Flanker1067 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:37 pm

I don't know how much this really helped, but I took my PT's in various places because I didn't want to get to comfortable in one place, then go to the test center and feel different.

cardinalandgold

Silver

Post by cardinalandgold » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:37 pm

lakerfanimal wrote:Take your practice tests in a noisier library, or just a noisy place in general works too.
+1 This is what I did as well.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

legallybound

New

Post by legallybound » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:42 pm

I didn't notice much noise when I took the LSAT. Regardless, just go the library. You'll get the effect of people walking around, opening books, ad shuffling papers.

jetlagz28

Bronze

Post by jetlagz28 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:48 pm