I'm worried about my LSAT score :(

so_confused

I'm worried about my LSAT score :(

Postby so_confused » Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:35 pm

Hello,

I wrote the February LSAT. To get into the law school I'm aiming for I need to score a 165. I've written the LSAT twice before and scored a 157 and 160 repectively. I studied quite a lot for the February LSAT but unfortunately I'm quite concerned that I may not have received that 165 I really needed.

I absolutely messed up on the Analytical Reasoning section. I don't know what happened to me but I just paused and had to take a few extra minutes to figure out every game, leaving me to guess on the entire questions in game 4. The reason this concerns me so much is because AR is always my strongest section. I have always aced it in the past, and I'm so frustrated that this time around, jitters, anxiety or the lack of preparation for the section led me to score really poorly on it.

My question to you all is do you think I scored worse than my previous 160 because of officially screwing up on AR? Also, is it a good sign that I felt LR and RC were all really easy?

I don't know what to do! I'm telling myself I scored somewhere between 161 and 166 but I honestly don't know. If you had to bet on it, would you say I went up or went down? I studied a lot between my rewrites but I'm so worried.

What do you all think. Is it possible for me to score a 165 if I screwed up on my strongest section? Also, do you think there is a good chance that I didn't score so poorly on the section and it's all in my head?

Please help me and make me feel better. I feel like I'm drowning.

My future law school life depends on this LSAT score and I'm so ridiculously scared.

:oops:

Ragged

Re: I'm worried about my LSAT score :(

Postby Ragged » Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:42 am