Darn timing. I just don't know what to do anymore. Help

Darn timing. I just don't know what to do anymore. Help

Postby Madman » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:37 pm

I wrote the Feb LSAT and I definitely don't think it went as great as it should have. My timed PT average was around 165 with a few 170's sprinkled throughout. I think i did brutal.

Anyhow, my major issue on all 3 sections is always timing. I am decently accurate, but after doing a boatload of PT's I still usually guess on 1 or 2 LR's due to time, usually a part of a game and usually an RC passage.

I am just so damn slow, particularly on the newer tests (especially LR). I have tried the 15 in 15 min thing and all of that, but I can't seem to trim my time anymore.

Have I just maxed out, or has someone been in a similar situation and manage to eventually get faster?

Should I consult a tutor or what, I just don't know how to get faster. It really is a major barrier for me.

Any advice is appreciated.

P.S. This is after 5 months of study about 15 hours per week

Re: Darn timing. I just don't know what to do anymore. Help

Postby orphanarium » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:47 pm

Last edited by orphanarium on Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby birD » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:56 pm