for those of you who used the PS bibles..

pattymac

for those of you who used the PS bibles..

Postby pattymac » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:33 pm

How soon after did you break into the 160's?

Here's my story. I wrote a very very half-hearted diagnostic in June 2009 and got a 143. This is pretty much what I was expecting, I wasn't even getting to all of the questions or understanding the stimuluses. I did this again after just looking at a few questions and got a 143 again.

Then, I studied a little, did some individual timed sections and learned the basic linears, wrote June 2007 and got a 153. My comprehension improved vastly and I did pretty well on the games section (-5 from the original -16).

So then, from December til Feb, I did the PS bibles. I kind of half-heartedly followed pithypikes method and reviewed each chapter once, then did about 10-15 questions of the easiest types except for strengthen and weaken questions which I kind of sucked at. Anything I had immeadiate success at (parrallel and flaw) I just looked past.

Now, last night I wrote preptest 7 (I think it's test 1 from the first "10 actual" series) and got a 155 (64 raw). I'm not really disapointed since it was only my fourth real PT but I thought I was going to crack 160 since a 160 is only a 72 on that test. I didn't miss a question in the games section at all except in the DATALOG voting game (which I thought I had actually aced at the time and said to my friend "this is going to be a great night or a rude awakening") where I missed 6 and thus got a -6. I also finnished this section w/ 10 minutes to go. Yes, I should have gone over the datalog game but I had thought I aced it and must have made a very wrong inference somewhere. Worst yet, I figured out how to set it up while laying in bed late last night, lol. I got 15 on the subsequent sections.