Need advice on prep material, February 6th 2010

vivecan005

Need advice on prep material, February 6th 2010

Postby vivecan005 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:40 pm

Dear All:

First of all, I will admire that this is a wonderful forum to assist test takers.
I am a newbie. I am also appearing in LSAT February 6th exam in Washington DC. Please advice if I should any other material in my list. I am preparing with following material:

LSAT Tripleprep (This is very old 2000 printed edition but helps to do practice test at home)

LSAT Superprep

LSAT 57

The purpose to buy and study these LSAT triplepre, 57, superprep is to remain close to official material because there is so much material available in market that one can just be studying guides like Kaplan, Princeton review etc and never get a chance to study material published by Law School Admission Council (LSAC).

Powerscore Logic Games Bible (Powerscore has gained a great reputation for attacking the verbal sections and test like LSAT. Even GMAT takers buy these bibles to excel in GMAT's Critical reasoning and Sentence Correction)

Powerscore Logical reasoning Bible

Kaplan LSAT (Just to warm up )

Princeton review LSAT (This is a good book to make up your mind and learn like kintergarden child. The good thing about this book is that it reduces the complexity, reduces the fear, presents the instruction, strategies and questions in very simplified manner which lays a foundation to achieve 150 score and for further improvement candidate should go for other books which deals with hard, complex questions )

tomwatts

Re: Need advice on prep material, February 6th 2010

Postby tomwatts » Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:40 pm

Just doing PT 57 isn't enough. I'd recommend easing off the random books of technique and making sure you do 50-57 at least.

In particular, doing Superprep AND Powerscore AND Kaplan AND Princeton Review is probably bad. That's four different books of technique. Drop any one or two of those and sub in more PTs.