issues with taking the same PT twice

somewhatwayward

issues with taking the same PT twice

Postby somewhatwayward » Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:28 pm

i studied in august and september for the september 2009 exam, and i used mostly the newer tests for PTs. i am now preparing for the february exam, and i wanted to use the newer tests as PTs again bc they have more in common with the LSAT i will be taking.

however, i am finding that i remember the answers to a lot of the questions, especially the more difficult ones since i probably spent more time on those. i still make myself read through the question and the answers, but obviously i'm very biased toward the one i know is correct. i have a very good memory in general, so i guess this shouldn't be surprising.....but what should i do? use the older PTs?

ps494

Re: issues with taking the same PT twice

Postby ps494 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:31 am

somewhatwayward wrote:i studied in august and september for the september 2009 exam, and i used mostly the newer tests for PTs. i am now preparing for the february exam, and i wanted to use the newer tests as PTs again bc they have more in common with the LSAT i will be taking.

however, i am finding that i remember the answers to a lot of the questions, especially the more difficult ones since i probably spent more time on those. i still make myself read through the question and the answers, but obviously i'm very biased toward the one i know is correct. i have a very good memory in general, so i guess this shouldn't be surprising.....but what should i do? use the older PTs?