First LSAT in February, any way I can apply for Fall 2010?

cafleen

First LSAT in February, any way I can apply for Fall 2010?

Postby cafleen » Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:20 am

Excuse my ignorance but to give you a little background on me-- I graduated May 2009 with a Psychology B.S. and Pre-Medicine Preparation. I took my MCATs and have been focused on getting into Med School.

However, I took a practice LSAT literally yesterday and did well, especially considering I was sitting in bed for the majority of it. It was my first LSAT I'd ever taken and I'd obviously never studied for it before. I studied for a few months for my MCAT and in comparison, didn't do even close to as well as I did on the LSAT I just took.

Anyway, after some soul searching and reflection, I realized that I'd probably do better and be happier in law school. Luckily, today was the last day for registration for the February LSAT so I jumped on it and registered.

My question is, is it too late to apply to law schools for entrance in Fall 2010? Most schools deadlines are March 1, so I know I can get my application in by then. I'm just wondering if it's a dumb decision to try to apply to law school so last minute-- does it reflect poorly on me and/or does it give me less of a chance to get into a good law school?

Pearalegal

Re: First LSAT in February, any way I can apply for Fall 2010?

Postby Pearalegal » Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:22 am

Um, you can't really do a lot of soul searching in one day. You are in no way prepared to abandon a career path you've been focused on for years after taking a practice test yesterday.

ps494

Postby ps494 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:23 am

cafleen wrote:Excuse my ignorance but to give you a little background on me-- I graduated May 2009 with a Psychology B.S. and Pre-Medicine Preparation. I took my MCATs and have been focused on getting into Med School.