E&E (Torts, Civ Pro, Contracts) Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Curious George

New

E&E (Torts, Civ Pro, Contracts)

Post by Curious George » Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:27 pm

Those are my three courses for my first semester (excluding writing, reasoning), so I'd like to ask a little advice as far as which books to get.

The more responses/opinions the better, as I'm a complete newb who really doesn't know what he's doing.

Torts
-E&E - Glannon? Link

Civ Pro
-E&E - Glannon? Link

Contracts
-E&E - Blum? Link,
-Concepts and Case Analysis in the Law of Contracts - Chirelstein? Link

Are there other alternatives? What do you suggest?

Thanks you in advance. I hope to order some books in the next couple days so any help is greatly appreciated!

tayloner182

New

Re: E&E (Torts, Civ Pro, Contracts)

Post by tayloner182 » Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:36 pm

Here ya go...

http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... =5&t=36040

There seems to be some pretty good information in that thread, but it wouldn't hurt to get a few more people's opinions who have actually gone through 1L and have experience with different books. In fact, I would like to hear that as well. Anyone else got some knowledge?

hkm6315

Bronze

Post by hkm6315 » Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:40 pm

Must Read: Getting to Maybe

Curious George

New

Post by Curious George » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:07 pm

hkm6315 wrote:Must Read: Getting to Maybe
That and LEEWS are the two things that I'm going over before school. I just received LEEWS in the mail yesterday.

SYNESTER

New

Post by SYNESTER » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:18 pm

pardon my ignorance...but what is LEEWS ?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

lishi

Silver

Post by lishi » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:20 pm

SYNESTER wrote:pardon my ignorance...but what is LEEWS ?
http://www.leews.com/

Ipsa Dixit

Bronze

Post by Ipsa Dixit » Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:37 pm