FIRST YEAR DISMISSAL FOR LOW GPA Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
kengalante

New

FIRST YEAR DISMISSAL FOR LOW GPA

Post by kengalante » Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:45 pm

Hi
I received a dismissal letter from my law school I am in my first year, I brought up 2 incidents of disturbance that occurred during 2 separate tests to my Dean in person.

In the first incident a student seated to my right during the test he was cheating on his final exam by looking at his phone during the test he was also receiving several calls his phone had several vibrations. This disturbed several students and a big argument took place between this student to my right and with the student in-front of me who was causing the issue,so the proctor came and took this students phone away and this student was sent to deans office. This commotion created a distraction for several minuets As we know during test Time is of the essence (Time limited test, 50 mins exam around 10 mins were wasted)

The second incident happened during the (Contracts test) I went to the bathroom for 5 mins leaving my laptop open with unfinished Essay on the school provided site and when I returned back to the class someone had closed my laptop so I temporarily lost the test essay since my screen went black IT dept rep was called in for help and they rebooted the site and recovered the exam essay, I was very nervous and scared of loosing this Essay which made me loose several minuets of this limited time test so I was working in panic and quickly trying to put try the Essay together with the possibility of time running.

After listening to both incidents Dean has agreed to allow me to retake the first test only (Legal Process) also Dean acknowledged the disturbance occurred in that class also few other students had the similar complain and now I am allowed with several other students to retake the first test for the legal process.