Does LSAC GPA include courses that weren't for credit? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Legally_blond

New

Does LSAC GPA include courses that weren't for credit?

Post by Legally_blond » Sun Mar 18, 2018 12:24 pm

I'm currently an undergrad planning on attending law school and had a few questions about the way LSAC calculates GPA. Specifically I know that NP classes count as Fs, but if the class was for 0 credit hours would it not affect my GPA? Also would classes taken at a community college that had credit hours attached to them but didn't count for college credit be included? For example I took a 3 credit hour algebra class at a community college during high school just for scheduling reasons and got a C, but it was not considered a college class so my GPA for the CC was still a 0. Would this likely factor into my GPA as well? I currently have a 4.0 in college and don't want to mess it up too badly.

sparkytrainer

Silver

Re: Does LSAC GPA include courses that weren't for credit?

Post by sparkytrainer » Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:42 pm

Yes I believe it will count

Lacepiece23

Silver

Post by Lacepiece23 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:23 pm

Legally_blond wrote:I'm currently an undergrad planning on attending law school and had a few questions about the way LSAC calculates GPA. Specifically I know that NP classes count as Fs, but if the class was for 0 credit hours would it not affect my GPA? Also would classes taken at a community college that had credit hours attached to them but didn't count for college credit be included? For example I took a 3 credit hour algebra class at a community college during high school just for scheduling reasons and got a C, but it was not considered a college class so my GPA for the CC was still a 0. Would this likely factor into my GPA as well? I currently have a 4.0 in college and don't want to mess it up too badly.