Is it possible to get into any law schools with a lower than 2.6 gpa Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Martin21

New

Is it possible to get into any law schools with a lower than 2.6 gpa

Post by Martin21 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:36 am

hello, I am currently in my undergrad program, and graduate in fall 2017. due to a lot of messing around and not knowing what i wanted to do my first two and a half years of college, my grades are very low, currently 2.22. recently after doing some serious career searching I realized that i would like to attend law school, (really any law school that will have me). I've been studying for the Lsat for a couple months with my friend who has always wanted to go to law school and in our lsat books practice tests, i always score very high. I believe i can pull off a 165 - 175 given a few tries (standardized testing has always been my strong suit).with these kind of scores and given that i have this and next semester to boost my gpa a little bit (maybe to like 2.5ish) do you think it is possible to get in anywhere? if so, what kind of schools?
so far this is what i'm looking at. are any of these possible? is it worth trying? or is my gpa just too low?
Super reach schools:
-Ohio State University - Ranked #30
-Tulane - Ranked #51
-Loyola marymount university (Los Angeles) - Ranked #65
Reach schools:
-St. louis University - Ranked #88
-LSU - Ranked #96
Average chances:
-University of Hawaii (richardson law) - ranked #100
-University of mississippi - Ranked #109
better chances:
-Loyola university (new orleans) - Ranked #142
-University of the Pacific (sacramento) - Ranked Tied for #142
best chances:
-Southern university Law Center (Baton rouge)
-Southwestern Law school (Los angeles)
-thomas jefferson (san diego)
-whittier college (costa mesa)

21SAVAGE

New

Re: Is it possible to get into any law schools with a lower than 2.6 gpa

Post by 21SAVAGE » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:57 am