Debt/First Year Salary Worth it

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
CA2CO

Debt/First Year Salary Worth it

Postby CA2CO » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:02 pm

Hi there,

I'm an undergrad in California, but graduate this May. I'm accepting a job that is moving me to Denver, Colorado and will likely live there until I attend law school (if I attend law school). I've been looking at going to law school my entire life and have been doing some intensive research in the last month or two. What I can't seem to find out is what price tag can justify law school. That is, how much debt is worth taking on from law school to justify attending in the first place?

I keep looking at scholarships statistics and 9-month employment statistics for law schools (obviously grouped together), combined with employment prospects for the region. I can't seem to come up with a reliable way to determine if the median debt can justify the median first year salary out of law school. Any opinions on the matter?

TL;DR

what is the maximum debt worth taking on from law school in relation to their employment/salary prospects?

Schools I'm looking at (if it matters at all):

University of Denver
University of Colorado
Southern Methodist University
University of North Carolina

OhBoyOhBortles

Re: Debt/First Year Salary Worth it

Postby OhBoyOhBortles » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:08 pm

CA2CO wrote:Hi there,

I'm an undergrad in California, but graduate this May. I'm accepting a job that is moving me to Denver, Colorado and will likely live there until I attend law school (if I attend law school). I've been looking at going to law school my entire life and have been doing some intensive research in the last month or two. What I can't seem to find out is what price tag can justify law school. That is, how much debt is worth taking on from law school to justify attending in the first place?