Work Experience + LSAT + Low GPA Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
kepani

New

Work Experience + LSAT + Low GPA

Post by kepani » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:30 am

Hey Guys,

My first time posting here on TLS and would appreciate any and all feedback regarding the current position I am in. I graduated from my undergrad 2 years ago with a 2.9 GPA (I know it's mad low compared to the majority of applicants, but nothing I can do about it now).

I've had numerous internships throughout college and currently uphold a part-time position at a marketing firm/work at my family-owned business. I'm shooting for 170+ on the LSAT that I intend to take in June or October (depending on how I feel). I've also enrolled in extension courses since graduating and have taken two classes thus far, receiving A's in both. I am intending to take 2 more extension courses prior to my application (I feel like taking these classes and doing well in them would be beneficial?)

Based upon past experiences etc., what are my chances of enrolling in a T14 school? Does my work experience come into play at all during the decision process? And any advice on what I can do to strengthen my application? I'm intending to apply for the 2016 class year.

Thanks in advance for all the advice!
2015- let's get it.

ub3r

Bronze

Re: Work Experience + LSAT + Low GPA

Post by ub3r » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:35 am

Platinum

Post by 03152016 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:44 am

i see northwestern in your future

taking the classes and doing well in them probably won't matter
ditto with the work experience, tho nu seems to like it so who knows

focus on your lsat prep

Ron Don Volante

Silver

Post by Ron Don Volante » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:45 am

kepani wrote:Based upon past experiences etc., what are my chances of enrolling in a T14 school?
Unfortunately, they are not very good.