Applying for T14 with a 161 and a notice about retaking? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
M.M.

Bronze

Applying for T14 with a 161 and a notice about retaking?

Post by M.M. » Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:02 pm

Hi all, quick question ... I scored a 161 two years ago, well below my PT average, and probably didn't do much better this test (I am sure of this), maybe got a 163, well below my PT average. I know I can get at least 168+. I've consistently scored 170+ and can study harder than ever, and will. But right now it looks like I'm going to have to apply to the schools I want with my one, terrible score and a cancelled score on the books. I graduated w/ a 3.72 and went on to get my master's abroad. What I worry about is a. my chances of being accepted diminishing due to rolling admissions, and b. them simply tossing my application without a score that even comes close to being appropriate, regardless of whether I'm retaking or not. I can't say that I'd blame them much. I'm going to go ahead and apply to a couple T14, probably Berkeley, Michigan, Cornell, Duke, UCLA (aware that it's 15th). But what are the implications of my having failed to get my score this December?

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Applying for T14 with a 161 and a notice about retaking?

Post by BigZuck » Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:06 pm