Patent Law - Masters in Engineering?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
diiggidy

Patent Law - Masters in Engineering?

Postby diiggidy » Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:24 am

I'm currently studying engineering as an undergrad, and have been considering patent law for some time now. I'm hoping I can get some advice/insight from people who know the field better than me.

I'm majoring in Engineering Physics with an emphasis in nanotechnology (I will graduate with an engineering degree, but I also take quite a few advanced physics classes) at a major top-20 engineering school. I will have completed 3 years of research, culminating in a senior thesis and at least one published research paper in a scientific journal (possibly more). Currently, my GPA is 3.98/4, I am in a few engineering honors societies, and last summer I had an internship working for a semiconductor laser manufacturing company. With my schoolwork and research, I haven't had time to do much else in terms of clubs. I plan on studying for the LSAT this summer, and with my grades and experience I believe I have a good shot at getting into a T14 law school. With my background out of the way, I have a few questions that somebody can hopefully answer for me.