Made a B- in UG Business Law class - Law school prospects?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
owenshaw

Made a B- in UG Business Law class - Law school prospects?

Postby owenshaw » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:43 am

Hey guys,

I am currently a third year business student and we are required to take a business law course as part of the curriculum and I received a B- in the class. I don't intend to apply K-JD route but instead take a few years to work and then join after that to get into a solid JD/MBA program (Northwestern is my ideal goal). How badly does this hurt future law school prospects since its a law related class?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Ron Mexico

Re: Made a B- in UG Business Law class - Law school prospects?

Postby Ron Mexico » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:45 am

Auto-reject from every T-50 school

rad lulz

Postby rad lulz » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:46 am

mylsn.info

Nova

Postby Nova » Fri Dec 20, 2013 1:56 am

adcomms don't care what classes you take

malleus discentium

Postby malleus discentium » Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:48 am

It only hurts to the extent that it hurts your GPA. The fact that it's law related means nothing.

daryldixon

Postby daryldixon » Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:50 am

What did it do to your GPA?

altoid99

Postby altoid99 » Fri Dec 20, 2013 6:02 am

Also, do you have an LSAT score?

owenshaw

Postby owenshaw » Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:42 pm

My gpa didn't go down or up this term overall but stayed the same at a 3.25. Planning to take the LSAT next fall

JuTMSY4

Postby JuTMSY4 » Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:54 pm

owenshaw wrote:Hey guys,

I am currently a third year business student and we are required to take a business law course as part of the curriculum and I received a B- in the class. I don't intend to apply K-JD route but instead take a few years to work and then join after that to get into a solid JD/MBA program (Northwestern is my ideal goal). How badly does this hurt future law school prospects since its a law related class?