Undergrad low GPA

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
js123

Undergrad low GPA

Postby js123 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:15 am

Hey guys so I have a really low gpa about a 2.2, but I've had health issues throughout college and have even had to drop a semester because of the severity of it. It is under control now and I am studying for the december lsat averaging around a 159-162 every practice test. Do you guys think I will be able to get into law school based on this gpa and possible lsat score?

Thanks

kalvano

Re: Undergrad low GPA

Postby kalvano » Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:23 am

Into a law school? Yes. Into a school worth attending? No.

You need to get your score up into the 170's to get into a school that would be worth the cost of attendance.

mehiguess

Postby mehiguess » Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:33 am

js123 wrote:Hey guys so I have a really low gpa about a 2.2, but I've had health issues throughout college and have even had to drop a semester because of the severity of it. It is under control now and I am studying for the december lsat averaging around a 159-162 every practice test. Do you guys think I will be able to get into law school based on this gpa and possible lsat score?

Thanks

With that GPA a tier 4 state school with low tuition might be a thought. Network like crazy and and graduate with minimal debt.

Ti Malice

Postby Ti Malice » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:41 pm

js123 wrote:Hey guys so I have a really low gpa about a 2.2, but I've had health issues throughout college and have even had to drop a semester because of the severity of it. It is under control now and I am studying for the december lsat averaging around a 159-162 every practice test. Do you guys think I will be able to get into law school based on this gpa and possible lsat score?

Thanks

Like kalvano said, you will get into a law school, but you have no shot at a law school worth attending with those stats. A few tips: