would like to pursue corporate law, but need some advice Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
berkeleybear1

New

would like to pursue corporate law, but need some advice

Post by berkeleybear1 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 5:32 pm

I graduated from UC Berkeley with a B.S. in Business Administration. I have a passion for business, as well as law of course, and am looking to earn a concentration in corporate law. Mergers and Acquisitions for the win haha.

Anyways, i would assume that if i wanted to get into corporate law it would be best to get into a Top 20 law school. That seems pretty self explanatory. Hypothetically speaking; however, let's say that doesn't work out.

Are there any schools that are outside of top 20 that would be worth going to that could help me pursue this goal of mine?

For example, maybe Santa Clara? It is located in tech capital Silicon Valley, but then one would be facing competition among Stanford, Boalt and Hasting students.

hephaestus

Gold

Re: would like to pursue corporate law, but need some advice

Post by hephaestus » Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:15 pm

You should really only be looking at the T14. Don't waste your time with Santa Clara.

Mojosodope

Silver

Post by Mojosodope » Thu Oct 10, 2013 11:48 pm

Hastings isn't very good either.

[citation_omitted]

New

Post by [citation_omitted] » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:07 pm

berkeleybear1 wrote:I graduated from UC Berkeley with a B.S. in Business Administration. I have a passion for business, as well as law of course, and am looking to earn a concentration in corporate law. Mergers and Acquisitions for the win haha.