Piercings and Law School Networking/Professional Events

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
lawschoolwoohoo

Piercings and Law School Networking/Professional Events

Postby lawschoolwoohoo » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:54 pm

So, I'm about a week away from starting Law School, and I had a quick question about piercings.

I have no face piercings, but I do have 12 ear piercings (triple pierced on each side, then various cartilage piercings).

I almost never wear them all at once, but generally have about 8 or so in at a time. I'm assuming it's probably fine to wear them as I usually do to classes (unless it isnt??) My main question is that my school is having a "professional alumni networking event" the first week of law school. I know I'm not a special snowflake and most of those professionals will probably not remember me, but should I take out some of the piercings? Just wear single ones? Keep the cartilage in?

I worked as a secretary-type for a small law firm for about a year and a half a couple years ago, and they were always fine with it, but it was a pretty small and casual firm (less than 5 lawyers).

Thanks!

kalvano

Re: Piercings and Law School Networking/Professional Events

Postby kalvano » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:59 pm

Male or female? If male, they all need to go now so the holes can start to heal up. If female, I would say one per ear. Maybe two, but that would be pushing it (females, feel free to correct me). Law is very conservative.

lawschoolwoohoo

Postby lawschoolwoohoo » Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:08 am

I'm a girl.

Tom Joad

Postby Tom Joad » Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:11 am

That is sickening. Don't subject people to looking at a side show freak. The advice above sounded good.

lmr

Postby lmr » Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:18 am

lawschoolwoohoo wrote:So, I'm about a week away from starting Law School, and I had a quick question about piercings.