lenovo laptops? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
pjy6355

New

lenovo laptops?

Post by pjy6355 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:26 pm

I am trying to get a new laptop for LS and it would be nice if you guys could give me some advice.
After going through the threads on computers, I think lenovo would be a good option for me.
(Been using Windows for the whole life... my sister has a macbook air, looks cool but I just don't feel comfortable using it... and I am a clumsy person, so I need sth sturdy as well)
Right now, I am thinking about thinkpad edge 14''(like the price and saw people recommending it in the thread here) and one of the more affordable ones from t series(t430 for instance?). Any recommendation or opinion would be appreciated.
Also, what are your thoughts on ultrabooks from lenovo? I am also concerned about the weight of the laptop. From lenovo website, I see some thinkpad ultrabooks(x1 carbon, t430u) and Ideapad ones. I am no expert in computers, but it seems like people especially recommend thinkpad ones, so I am wondering whether Ideapads are still good.
Thank you!

Tekrul

Bronze

Re: lenovo laptops?

Post by Tekrul » Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:00 am

I'm not familiar with Lenovo but just by common sense, you should go to a local retailer and actually put your fingerpads on these laptops. You're going to want one you'll be comfortable typing on for 3-4 hours for exams (if your school uses laptops for exams), has decent battery life in case you get a seat with a dead outlet, and is light for easy carrying.

You should definitely take the time to touch the laptops and get one that has a comfortable keyboard for you. You should also get familiar with different screen sizes. I know that I cannot handle the screen economy of any laptop less than 15" without feeling like my head is being squeezed into a vice by oppressively small screens.

ManOfTheMinute

Gold

Post by ManOfTheMinute » Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:26 am