Patent law inquiry Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
swhiz

New

Patent law inquiry

Post by swhiz » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:19 am

Hey all,

I am a UG history major, one semester away from graduation. I plan to take my time with the LSAT and assassinate it on the first go early next year. My degree GPA is 3.89 but LSAC is 3.4 (prior degree which I dropped out of, started fresh years later. Excuse: young and stupid). If I find patent law stimulating but have no other science credits except calculus (got an A) and one or two other random courses like forensic science, what are my chances of finding work in the patent law field? I admit that I am a bright hue of noob, unaware of another patent firm except Perkins Coie.

aresdude

Bronze

Re: Patent law inquiry

Post by aresdude » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:31 am

----------
Last edited by aresdude on Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

swhiz

New

Post by swhiz » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:51 am

Thank you for the feedback. I neglected to mention that I plan to take the necessary credits for the patent bar after I graduate, in a local public university, thereby not hampering my graduating GPA with notoriously difficult classes. Would it be feasible to enter IP law, with an eye on taking the patent bar at a later time after finishing up the relevant classes?

Power Clean

New

Post by Power Clean » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:47 pm

swhiz wrote:I neglected to mention that I plan to take the necessary credits for the patent bar after I graduate, in a local public university, thereby not hampering my graduating GPA with notoriously difficult classes.
Hmm, I'd never thought of that. Interested to see where your inquiry goes.

swhiz

New

Post by swhiz » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:57 pm

Power Clean wrote:Hmm, I'd never thought of that. Interested to see where your inquiry goes.