Preparation for Law School: Helpful Texts & Activities?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
JXander

Preparation for Law School: Helpful Texts & Activities?

Postby JXander » Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:57 pm

I graduated two weeks ago and have some good acceptances lined up (and some hefty scholarships to go with them). If I do not start Baylor in the Spring, I may have quite a bit of time before I begin law school (if I attend UT or SMU next fall). I plan on working both with my valet company and as a intern in the District Attorney's office.

I have started reading some very helpful guides on law school (Thane Messinger's "Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold" is pretty spectacular) but am curious if anyone knows of any other resources. For example, has anyone delved into "Planet Law School" and found it significantly interesting or of any assistance?

On a more broad note, has anyone found themselves in a similar situation before they attended law school? Aside from work, what else did you all do to occupy your time and keep you busy? My Moot Court coach/Pre-Law advisor has been telling me to enjoy my "break" as much as I can before the "horrors" of law school begin and one has no time to even think outside of the legal-academic world, but it is very difficult for me to even consider maintaining even a minor amount of idleness.

I appreciate any help prospective, current law, and graduate students have to offer me. Thanks!

gaud

Re: Preparation for Law School: Helpful Texts & Activities?

Postby gaud » Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:33 pm

Pick up Getting To Maybe and LEEWS. Profit.

gobuffs10

Postby gobuffs10 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:33 pm