Prep studying for the summer before 0L

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
john1990

Prep studying for the summer before 0L

Postby john1990 » Sat May 19, 2012 3:14 pm

I am thinking of spending some time this summer to become better prepared for law school in the fall. I am an accounting undergrad and i am worried about my writing skills and my reading comprehension. Besides carrying a summer reading book, is there anything at all that i can do to prepare for law school?

gaud

Re: Prep studying for the summer before 0L

Postby gaud » Sat May 19, 2012 3:18 pm

lawyerwannabe

Postby lawyerwannabe » Sat May 19, 2012 3:20 pm

john1990 wrote:I am thinking of spending some time this summer to become better prepared for law school in the fall. I am an accounting undergrad and i am worried about my writing skills and my reading comprehension. Besides carrying a summer reading book, is there anything at all that i can do to prepare for law school?

Read GTM. Read high-density information stuff. Improve your typing skills. Hang out and enjoy not being in law school for the time being.

Edit: why did you choose law school if you are worried about two of the most important lawyering skills?

blurbz

Postby blurbz » Sat May 19, 2012 3:46 pm

lawyerwannabe wrote:
john1990 wrote:I am thinking of spending some time this summer to become better prepared for law school in the fall. I am an accounting undergrad and i am worried about my writing skills and my reading comprehension. Besides carrying a summer reading book, is there anything at all that i can do to prepare for law school?

Read GTM. Read high-density information stuff. Improve your typing skills. Hang out and enjoy not being in law school for the time being.

Edit: why did you choose law school if you are worried about two of the most important lawyering skills?

This is about it. I don't recommend doing too much: substantive prep is worthless.

nshapkar

Postby nshapkar » Sat May 19, 2012 3:52 pm