A few questions regarding application process for Fall 2013

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Mindy621_xoxo

A few questions regarding application process for Fall 2013

Postby Mindy621_xoxo » Thu Apr 05, 2012 1:42 am

Hello all, newbie here!

I am finishing up my Junior year in my undergrad, planning on taking the June LSAT. I do have prior experience (took a course with TestMasters in prep for October test, but didn't take the test then.) At the end of this semester, I know my GPA will be a 3.5. Because I graduate in May 2013, I want to attend law school the following Fall. My biggest question is this: is June the last possible time I can take it? Will I be too late if I take it in October? I am just nervous that I won't be fully ready by June. My school list is: ASU (where I am now), UCLA, USC, and Vanderbilt, so I know that with my GPA, I will need to score a 170+, correct?

Also, how will my final two semesters factor in with law school application GPA? You apply during your fall senior year, right? Can they take back an acceptance if the GPA falls? Not that I'm planning on slacking off my final year, I'm just wondering.

Bronck

Re: A few questions regarding application process for Fall 2013

Postby Bronck » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:03 am

October is not too late, but aiming for June is best since that means you can leave October as a fall back if you need to retake.

Some schools will ask for fall semester grade requests. I haven't heard of schools rescinding offers because of subpar senior grades, though. After you matriculate, you send your transcript (to confirm that you have graduated) directly to the school, and not to LSAC. This means that your LSAC GPA does not change, thus if your GPA is lower, the school does not need to report that lower GPA to USNWR.

Danteshek

Postby Danteshek » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:06 am

Mindy621_xoxo wrote:Hello all, newbie here!