Please objectively tell me the realities for T3, T4 grads?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
bdm261

Please objectively tell me the realities for T3, T4 grads?

Postby bdm261 » Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:05 pm

I currently have a 3.17 LSAC GPA, due to factoring in 3 Fs and a D from the community college I quit going to after a month that I never formally withdrew from. Even though my uGPA from the school I am graduating from is 3.6, my mistake from 8 years ago will apparently forever haunt me and keep me out of better schools.

I don't think I'll score over 155 on the LSAT, I simply cannot comprehend logic games no matter how it is explained to me.

No matter what though, I am determined to go to law school. Even if I won the lottery right now, I would still want to attend law school. This is clearly what I want to do and I do not have any plan B in place. My major is in Interpersonal/Public Communication and I am not going to resign myself to working in some HR office which is just about all I can do with that.

I'm really afraid my only options in the end will be schools like Cooley, TJSOL, and the bottom of the barrel. Even if that's the case, I am still going.

When I come onto boards like this, I get the impression that if you don't go to Yale or Harvard, you're be lucky to even get employed as a lawyer...and if you go to any T3 or T4, you're going to be unemployed, poor, buried in debt, and miserable. How much of this is really true and how much of it is just from people who go to top schools and simply look down on anyone who can't perform as well as they do?

I find it hard to believe that there are law schools out there that no one gets a job coming out of.

This is not a flame, I just really want to confirm whether or not T3/T4 schools are as worthless as they're made out to be on here.