Law school social life

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
greenapple

Law school social life

Postby greenapple » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:54 pm

People say you meet your best friends in college. So far, that hasn't happened for me, due to various reasons. I am currently a sophomore and am still working on my social life here, and hope that it will start blossoming some time. With that said, I was wondering if it is as easy to make really good friends in law school? I plan on attending law schools such as NYU and Columbia, and going straight out of undergrad.

They say college is the time of your life... how does law school life compare?

mattviphky

Re: Law school social life

Postby mattviphky » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:58 pm

greenapple wrote:People say you meet your best friends in college. So far, that hasn't happened for me, due to various reasons. I am currently a sophomore and am still working on my social life here, and hope that it will start blossoming some time. With that said, I was wondering if it is as easy to make really good friends in law school? I plan on attending law schools such as NYU and Columbia, and going straight out of undergrad.

i've never heard that. also, i met my best friends in high school, and after college. I would actually say that outside of facebook, i don't talk to any friend from college.

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:59 pm

A shared siege mentality sort of encourages close relationships.

Br3v

Postby Br3v » Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:00 am

mattviphky wrote:
greenapple wrote:People say you meet your best friends in college. So far, that hasn't happened for me, due to various reasons. I am currently a sophomore and am still working on my social life here, and hope that it will start blossoming some time. With that said, I was wondering if it is as easy to make really good friends in law school? I plan on attending law schools such as NYU and Columbia, and going straight out of undergrad.