Worried about low GPA, will an addendum help?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
alink09

Worried about low GPA, will an addendum help?

Postby alink09 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 2:44 pm

Hey guys,

I just decided I wanted to go to law school around the beginning of last semester, so I am kind of new to this process. I am currently a junior and will be starting my LSAT prep class with the Princeton Review on February 18th, so I don't have my LSAT score yet. Currently my GPA is only a 3.22, I'm not aiming to get into a top 14 law school or anything, most of the ones I'm looking at are tier 2, but I'm worried about having to go to a T3 or T4 school. I am Mexican, but I'm not sure how much this will help me. I know you can also attach a GPA addendum, but does this actually help? Here's a little more about my situation: