Work or Law School

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
kekepania

Work or Law School

Postby kekepania » Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:58 pm

I will be completing a Masters of Public Health (Health Policy and Administration) in May 2012. I potentially have 2 options: law school or work. I have no experience in law and some experience in various fields of public health. I did a summer internship with a hospital and they are offering me a job, although I have not talked to them about anything specific. However, I know that I am interested in something health policy related, so I thought law school was a good next step. After talking with my public health professors though has made me really conflicted as they are all pretty much recommending me to get some work experience first. I feel like I am old (and I know I'm not at 25) because I want to be established and start thinking about family etc. at around age 30, which I feel like I wouldn't be able to do if I worked first and then went back to law school.

Does anyone have any advice/suggestions? Thank you!

Wholigan

Re: Work or Law School

Postby Wholigan » Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:07 pm

So you already have some full time work experience under your belt, even if it was before you did you masters? Do you think you would like the job you were offered? What is the pay, and is that important to your decision? What was your UGPA?

kekepania

Postby kekepania » Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:17 pm

Wholigan wrote:So you already have some full time work experience under your belt, even if it was before you did you masters? Do you think you would like the job you were offered? What is the pay, and is that important to your decision? What was your UGPA?

The summer internship was just part-time, in between the two years of my masters degree. Other work experience is not related to law or public health.