New member Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
xz01

Bronze

Post by xz01 » Fri May 20, 2011 6:21 pm

Hi, I'm Egzon and I'm new in this forum.
I'm going to sound crazy to you but I'm in my senior year in high school and I'm going to college next year.
I am an international student and I'm going to college next year, majoring in political sciences and philosophy.

I really want to go to law after I graduate but I have few questions, if you could answer, that would be great:
1) Does the undergraduate college really matter?
2) Do you think I should try to transfer to another college? S
4) I'm majoring in philosophy and political sciences, do you think it can really improve my LSAT score?
Last edited by xz01 on Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

fatduck

Gold

Re: New member

Post by fatduck » Fri May 20, 2011 6:25 pm

get good grades

study a lot for the lsat

enjoy a nice pale lager

handlesthetruth

Bronze

Post by handlesthetruth » Fri May 20, 2011 6:29 pm

fatduck wrote:get good grades

study a lot for the lsat

enjoy a nice pale lager
+1

(and my UG experience in a nutshell)

xz01

Bronze

Post by xz01 » Fri May 20, 2011 6:30 pm

The undergrad doesn't matter at all ?
Last edited by xz01 on Sat Mar 11, 2017 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cinephile

Gold

Post by cinephile » Fri May 20, 2011 7:17 pm

Egzon wrote:I don't drink alcohol but thanks for the advice. :D
The undergrad doesn't matter at all ?
Conventional wisdom is going to a top undergrad can help you a small amount, but going to an unknown/low-ranked school certainly won't hurt you.

There's not too much to do at this point. Cultivate close relationships with professors and remember to apply early in the cycle.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

angua

Bronze

Post by angua » Fri May 20, 2011 9:42 pm

cinephile wrote:Cultivate close relationships with professors and remember to apply early in the cycle.
+1