Go to T2 law school or retake/reapply

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Bobeo

Go to T2 law school or retake/reapply

Postby Bobeo » Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:35 pm

I'm having a hard time deciding on what to do. I'm leaning one way but I would like some other opinions.

I have a 3.1 GPA. Took the test cold last October, scored a 152. I took the test just to see how I measured up and if I had any shot of going to law school. I felt like a 152 was pretty decent for never looking at the test before and retook it. I studied the Logic Games section mostly because that was the area I struggled with most. My retake in December I scored a 166.

Since I got into the game so late I only applied to 2 schools that are in state- IU-Bloomington and IU-Indy. I got accepted to IU-Indy, but have yet to hear back from IUB. At this point my chances have to be pretty slim there.

So now I'm thinking of instead of matriculating to IU-Indy, I might retake the LSAT this October, using the whole summer to study all sections in and out. I really think I can improve my score another few points. I would also be applying early which would be a bonus in the cycle.

The way I see it is I have nothing to lose by retaking and reapplying, as IU-Indy and similar schools will be there for me next year.

Thoughts?
Last edited by Bobeo on Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dpk711

Re: Go to T2 law school or retake/reapply

Postby dpk711 » Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:36 pm

RETAKE

rocon7383

Postby rocon7383 » Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:37 pm

Bobeo wrote:I'm having a hard time deciding on what to do. I'm leaning one way but I would like some other opinions.