Best NYC Undergrad school as a pre-Law School? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
mekovi

New

Best NYC Undergrad school as a pre-Law School?

Post by mekovi » Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:17 pm

I graduated from high school in 2009. I had a fairly decent grade average (82+) and my SAT total was 1760 (590 Reading, 600 Math, 570 Writing) without any form of deliberate preparation whatsoever. Nothing to write home about, I know. Personally, I think I was a good but very inconsistent student. Lazy, Procrastinator, Non-Ambitious. You could put any of those tags on me. I applied to several schools with Architecture as the major of my choice. I got admitted into New York Institute of Technology with the "T.K. Steele Scholarship", which wasn't the top scholarship they had to offer, but the second best, as they said. It, along with Financial Aid covered all the cost, save about a 1000 dollars. As December 2009 approached, I abandoned everything. I received no credit and all my grades said "Withdraw Fail". I left the country. If you're curious, I'll tell you why on PM. No one was to blame but myself, however.

Since then I haven't been to college and it took me these two years to get back on track. Without saying anything dramatic, I'll simply state that it's my intention to go for a top law school eventually. It's a friggin hard path, I know. I can only hope you'll be sympathetic in your tone.

Now, the question to you good, kind people is that, which is the best New York City undergrad school that I have the best chance of getting into, with my record? The more favored it is by top law schools, the better. What hard courses and soft ones should I take? What kind of volunteer work and extra-curricular activities should be on my radar?

You can't imagine how much I'll appreciate a considerate and helpful answer. Thank you.
Last edited by mekovi on Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dissonance1848

Silver