Question! Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Burke21

New

Question!

Post by Burke21 » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:12 am

Hello everyone.

I am in my third year into my B.A. (Major in Philosophy, and maybe a minor in Political Science). I am just wondering what kinda grades/ LSAT/ resume info will I need to give me the best chance to getting into any of the following:

Stanford
Berkley
UCLA
Columbia
UFT (Canada)
NYU
Harvard, maybe.

I ask because I still have 16 classes left (which count towards my GPA), my school ranked top 10 in Undergrad (Canada), marks on a 4.33 GPA. I will more or less graduate between a 3.7-4.0 depending how well I do, and how many classes are counted towards my GPA. I have no take the LSAT yet, either will be this June, or October. I have quite a bit of experience in researching (for profs), help teaching, and tutoring, and work with politics (helping research, form policies) the basics. Maybe I'll do some form of traveling as well within the next two years, maybe learn a second language, however, I would love you all to give me some helpful, and honest advice.

I would LOVE to get into any one of these law schools, if I do not I'll probably think about doing my MA for a year, or work, not sure. Nonetheless, I want to go to one of these schools.

Thank You.

Bumi

Silver

Re: Question!

Post by Bumi » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:15 am

Lawschoolpredictor.com
Lawschoolnumbers.com
Your best chance is 4.33/180/negotiate middle east peace
Barring that, do the best you can on the LSAT and in your GPA and then see how many schools you are over both medians for, in which case you're in good shape at those schools.

BlueDiamond

Silver

Post by BlueDiamond » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:17 am

if you go to their websites and search for "class of 2013 profile" or something similar you can usually find the median gpa and lsat of the most recent entering class.. id say try to make sure you are above both medians to be competitive

Burke21

New